Home Administration Online Services Fire Department Police Department Statistical Facts Historical Photos Local Businesses Local Churches Harleyville Signs

Mayor Charles Ackerman

The Town of Harleyville Town Council holds its council meeting the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Harleyville Town Hall located at 119 South Railroad Avenue.  Anyone wishing to be placed on the agenda should call the clerk on the Friday before the meeting by noon at (843) 462-7676.  All meetings are open to the public and everyone is invited to attend.

Town Council


Brenda Davis, Council Member

Haskell Parler, Mayor Pro-Temp


Kenneth Weatherspoon, Councilman

Deane Stroz, Councilman


Town Clerk/Treasurer

Amanda Childers 

Assistant Town Clerk

Kimberly Platt

Chief of Police

Neal Dye

Maintenance Supervisor

Tommy Weeks